Gilroy High School Home
Advanced Placement Courses of Study Curriculum Maps Department Teacher and Syllabus Directory Migrant Education
Adminstative Services Character Counts Bell Schedules Campus Custodial Staff Discipline and Campus Supervisors GHS Maps Mission Statement & ESLRs Mustang Alumni Principal's Section
Athletics Schedules Coaching Staff Admission Prices Circle of Champions Women's Soccer Cheerleading Football Baseball Field Hockey
Campus Life ASB Attendance Clubs Community Service Cafeteria Health Services Performing Arts Senior Activities Grad Nite 2015 Energy Education
Parents Club Driving School Partnership
Welcome to Student Services Student Service Staff Class Level Presentations CAHSEE College Entrance Exams College Entrance Requirements Course Selection Process Financial Aid-The Basics Four(4) Systems of Higher Education Graduation Requirements NCAA & NAIA Information Scholarship Information Senior Plans after Graduation Student Registration Packet Student Services Survey Study Skills Virtual College and Career Center Job Opportunities
Staff and News Electronic Resources Writing/MLA Help
Coaching Staff

Coaching Staff Contact Information

 

Fall Sports Start Date August 15, 2014

 

         

 

Cheer

Fall/Winter Sport—Clinic May 28-29—Try-outs May 30—visit www.gilroyhs.schoolloop.com/cheer for more info

 

 

           

 

Cross Country

 

 

Cathy Silva

408-847-2424

catherine.silva@gilroyunified.org

 

Field Hockey

 

 

Adam Gemar

 

adam.gemar@gilroyunified.org

 

Football

 

 

Brian Boyd

 

gilroyfootball@gmail.com

 

Girls Golf

 

  Daniel Valdez   dvaldez@electdist.com  

Girls Tennis

 

 

TBD

 

 

 

Girls Volleyball

 

 

Elaine Price

408-847-2424

elaine.price@gilroyunified.org

 

 

Girls' Water Polo

 

 

Fred Latimore

 

fredlatimore@yahoo.com

 

Boys Water Polo

 

 

Fred Latimore

 

 fredlatimore@yahoo.com

   

.

           

Winter Sports Start Date November 3, 2014

             

Boys Basketball

 

 

Abrem Estorga

 

ghsmustangbasketball@gmail.com

 

 

Girls Basketball

 

 

Mitch Pierce

 

mitch.pierce@gilroyunified.org

 

 

Cheer

Fall/Winter Sport—Clinic May 28-29—Try-outs May 30—visit www.gilroyhs.schoolloop.com/cheer for more info

 

 

 

Boys Soccer

 

 

Armando Padilla

408-847-2424

armando.padilla@gilroyunified.org

 

 

Girls Soccer

 

 

John Slattery

 

jslattery@electdist.com

 

Wrestling

 

 

Greg Varela

408-422-9391

gvworm@netzero.net

 

 

.

           

Spring Sports Start Date February 2, 2015

 

Baseball

 

 

Billy Holler

 

b_holler@doylesworkcompany.com

 

Badminton

 

 

Steve Jackson

 

steven.jackson@gilroyunified.org

 

 

Boys Golf

 

 

Sam Sauer

408-847-2424

sam.sauer@gilroyunified.org

 

 

Boys Tennis

 

 

TBD

 

 

 

 

Boys' Volleyball

 

 

Paolo Palao

408-843-4615

   

 

Gymnastics

 

 

Nicki Anagnoston

408-847-2424

nicholla.anagnoston@gilroyunified.org

 

Softball

 

 

Julie Berggren

408-843-4615

julie.berggren@gilroyunified.org

 

Swimming

 

 

Fred Latimore

 

fredlatimore@yahoo.com

 

Track

 

 

TBD