Gilroy High School Home
Advanced Placement, Honors, and Dual Immersion Courses of Study Curriculum Maps Department Teacher and Syllabus Directory Migrant Education
Adminstative Services Character Counts Bell Schedules Campus Custodial Staff Discipline and Campus Supervisors GHS Maps Mission Statement & ESLRs Mustang Alumni Principal's Section
Athletics Schedules Coaching Staff Admission Prices Circle of Champions Women's Soccer Cheerleading Football
Campus Life ASB Attendance Clubs Community Service Cafeteria Health Services Performing Arts Senior Activities Grad Nite 2014 Energy Education
Parents Club Driving School Partnership
Welcome to Student Services Student Service Staff Class Level Presentations CAHSEE College Entrance Exams College Entrance Requirements Course Selection Process Financial Aid-The Basics Four(4) Systems of Higher Education Graduation Requirements NCAA & NAIA Information Scholarship Information Senior Plans after Graduation Student Registration Packet Student Services Survey Study Skills Virtual College and Career Center Job Opportunities
Staff and News Electronic Resources Writing/MLA Help
Coaching Staff

Coaching Staff Contact Information

 

Fall Sports

Start Date

August 16, 2013

August 15, 2014

   

 

         

 

Cheer

Fall/Winter Sport—Clinic May 28-29—Try-outs May 30—visit www.gilroyhs.schoolloop.com/cheer for more info

 

           

 

Cross Country

 

Cathy Silva

408-847-2424

catherine.silva@gilroyunified.org

 

Field Hockey

 

Adam Gemar

 

adam.gemar@gilroyunified.org

 

Football

 

Brian Boyd

 

gilroyfootball@gmail.com

 

Girls Tennis

 

Scott Denman

 

bebh1258@hotmail.com

 

Girls Volleyball

 

Elaine Price

408-847-2424

eprice@gusd.k12.ca.us

 

 

Girls' Water Polo

 

Fred Latimore

 

fredlatimore@yahoo.com

 

Boys Water Polo

 

Fred Latimore

 

 fredlatimore@yahoo.com

   

.

           

Winter Sports

Start Date

November 4, 2013

November 3, 2014

       
             

Boys Basketball

 

Abrem Estorga

 

ghsmustangbasketball@gmail.com

 

 

Girls Basketball

 

Mitch Pierce

 

mitch.pierce@gilroyunified.org

 

 

Cheer

Fall/Winter Sport—Clinic May 28-29—Try-outs May 30—visit www.gilroyhs.schoolloop.com/cheer for more info

 

 

Boys Soccer

 

Armando Padilla

408-847-2424

armando.padilla@gilroyunified.org

 

 

Girls Soccer

 

John Slattery

 

jslattery@electdist.com

 

Wrestling

 

Greg Varela

408-422-9391

gvworm@netzero.net

 

 

.

           

Spring Sports

Start Date

February 3, 2014

February 2, 2015

       

Baseball

 

Billy Holler

 

b_holler@doylesworkcompany.com

 

Badminton

 

Steve Jackson

 

steven.jackson@gilroyunified.org

 

 

Boys Golf

 

Sam Sauer

847-2424

sam.sauer@gilroyunified.org

 

 

Boys Tennis

 

Scott Denman

 

bebh1258@hotmail.com

 

 

Boys' Volleyball

 

Paolo Palao

408-843-4615

   

 

Gymnastics

 

Nicki Anagnoston

408-847-2424

nicholla.anagnoston@gilroyunified.org

 

Softball

 

Julie Berggren

408-843-4615

Julie.berggren@gilroyunified.org

 

Swimming

 

Fred Latimore

 

fredlatimore@yahoo.com

 

Track

 

Cathy and Art Silva

 

catherine.silva@gilroyunified.org